Skip to content
E-signature

Dropbox Sign: pricing, features and team fit

E-signature from Dropbox with unlimited signature requests on every paid plan, a two-user minimum on its team plan and a self-serve cap of five users.

Cloudwhere it runs
3plans listed
28 Oct 2026prices read
Cost at your team sizeper month, before tax
5 seats$125Standard
10 seats—no hosted plan fits; self-host or ask for a quote
25 seats—no hosted plan fits; self-host or ask for a quote

Cheapest hosted plan that fits, read from the vendor’s page on 28 October 2026.

Dropbox Sign at a glance

1Cost

$15 per month on Essentials, the lowest paid plan.

Read 28 October 2026. Every plan is in the table below.

2Team-size fit

  • Self-serve plans stop at 5 users; larger teams are quoted.
  • Essentials stops at 1 users; team number 2 moves everyone to Standard.

3Key features

Reusable templates
Essentials
Custom branding
Not stated
Bulk send
Not stated
Payment collection
Not stated
API access
Not stated
Single sign-on
Not stated

4Control and data

Where it runs
Vendor-hosted only
Licence
Proprietary
Single sign-on
Not stated
Data export
Not yet checked
Best for
Teams of two to five that send many documents and do not want to count envelopes.
Watch out
Standard is self-serve only for 2 to 5 users; larger teams need a Premium quote. The lower prices shown are first-year discounts.
PlanPriceUnitBillingSeatsNote
Essentials$15per monthbilled annuallymax 1 seatsOne user, unlimited signature requests; $180 billed yearly. A first-year offer showed $10.05 a month
Standard$25per seat / monthbilled annuallymin 2 seats, max 5 seats2 to 5 users, unlimited signature requests. A first-year offer showed $17.50 per user
PremiumOn request—billing period not stated—Custom quote; for larger teams

In USD, excluding tax. Where a page did not say whether a price is annual or monthly, the table says “billing period not stated”.

What the vendor’s pages say

Dropbox Sign's pricing page leads with "unlimited signature requests with no hidden fees", and that is its main difference from envelope-based pricing. Essentials is for one user at $15 a month ($180 billed yearly). Standard costs $25 per user per month, starting at $600 billed yearly, which is the price of two users. Premium is quoted.

Two details shape the team price. Standard needs at least two users, and the page says that for more than five users you contact sales. A self-serve team plan therefore covers two to five people.

On our read date the page also showed lower figures: $10.05 a month for Essentials and $17.50 per user for Standard. Its offer terms explain them: 30% off the first year of an eligible annual plan, or 15% off the first three months of a monthly plan, after which "billing will resume at the regular price". We use the regular prices throughout this site.

The page says people who only sign do not need an account and pay nothing, and that signatures are legally binding under the US ESIGN Act. It lists a 30-day free trial of paid features. Single sign-on appears in the feature list, but the plan columns did not render clearly in the copy we read, so we cannot say which plan includes it.

At 5 users: Standard costs $125 a month at the regular annual price. At 10 users it is a sales conversation. See how that compares with DocuSign and Documenso in the e-signature category.