DocuSign eSignature: pricing, features and team fit
The best-known e-signature service, priced per user with a yearly envelope allowance, and single sign-on only on plans sold through sales.
Cheapest hosted plan that fits, read from the vendor’s page on 28 October 2026.
DocuSign at a glance
1Cost
$300 a month for 10 users on Standard.
Read 28 October 2026. Every plan is in the table below.
2Team-size fit
- Self-serve plans stop at 50 users; larger teams are quoted.
- Personal stops at 1 users; team number 2 moves everyone to Standard.
3Key features
- Reusable templates
- Every plan
- Custom branding
- Standard
- Bulk send
- Business Pro
- Payment collection
- Business Pro
- API access
- Business Pro
- Single sign-on
- Enhanced
4Control and data
- Where it runs
- Vendor-hosted only
- Licence
- Proprietary
- Single sign-on
- Enhanced
- Data export
- Not yet checked
- Best for
- Teams that send a predictable number of agreements and want the most widely recognised signing service.
- Watch out
- Standard and Business Pro include 100 envelopes per user per year. Teams that send more need a custom Enhanced plan.
| Plan | Price | Unit | Billing | Seats | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | $11 | per month | billed annually | max 1 seats | Single user, 5 envelopes a month; annual commitment of $132 |
| Standard | $30 | per seat / month | billed annually | max 50 seats | 100 envelopes per user per year; annual commitment of $360 per user |
| Business Pro | $45 | per seat / month | billed annually | max 50 seats | 100 envelopes per user per year; adds web forms, payment collection and bulk send |
| Enhanced | On request | — | billing period not stated | — | Contact sales: custom envelope limits, SSO, organisation management |
In USD, excluding tax. Where a page did not say whether a price is annual or monthly, the table says “billing period not stated”.
What the vendor’s pages say
DocuSign's eSignature pricing page lists three self-serve plans, all quoted on an annual commitment: Personal at $11 a month for one user, Standard at $30 per user per month and Business Pro at $45 per user per month. The page offers the annual commitment paid in monthly instalments and says it saves "up to 33%"; the plain month-to-month prices were not shown in the copy we read.
The figure to plan around is the envelope allowance. Personal allows 5 envelopes a month. Standard and Business Pro allow "a total of 100 envelopes per user per year", so a five-person team on Standard can send about 500 a year between them. Enhanced plans set custom limits, but they are sold through sales and have no published price.
Standard adds shared templates, team permissions, branding, delegated signing and in-person signing. Business Pro adds web forms, payment collection during signing and bulk sending. Both self-serve team plans stop at 50 users. Access management and single sign-on appear only under Enhanced plans in the comparison table.
The page also explains its refund rule: an annual subscription can be cancelled within 30 days of purchase without penalty, once per customer. After that the remaining balance of the year is due.
At 10 users: Standard costs $300 a month on the annual commitment, or $3,600 a year. Compare it with the per-request pricing of Dropbox Sign and the open-source Documenso in the e-signature category.