Skip to content

Open WebUI pricing

A self-hosted chat interface for AI models that a company runs on its own server, under a custom licence with a branding condition.

Selfwhere it runs
2plans listed
27 Octprices read 2026

Cost at your team size

5 seats—no hosted plan fits; self-host or ask for a quote
10 seats—no hosted plan fits; self-host or ask for a quote
25 seats—no hosted plan fits; self-host or ask for a quote

Cheapest hosted plan that allows the team, per month, before tax and add-ons.

PlanPriceUnitBillingSeatsNote
Self-hostedNo licence fee—free—No licence fee; you pay for the server and any model usage
EnterpriseOn request—billing period not stated—Custom branding, SLA and long-term support on request

Read from the vendor’s pages on , in USD, excluding tax. Where a page did not say whether a price is annual or monthly, the table says “billing period not stated”.

What you get, and the catch

Best for
Technical teams that want one internal chat interface over models they choose, with data staying on their own infrastructure.
Watch out
Its licence is not an OSI-approved open-source licence. From v0.6.6, deployments with more than 50 users in 30 days may not remove the Open WebUI branding without permission or an enterprise licence.

Open WebUI is the self-hosted option in this category. It is software a company installs on its own server to give staff a chat interface to the AI models it chooses. There is no per-seat licence fee. The costs are the server and whatever the connected models charge.

The licence is the main thing to understand before adopting it. The project's licence page says that from version 0.6.6 (19 April 2025), "You may NOT alter, remove, or obscure any 'Open WebUI' branding... except in the circumstances below". The exceptions are deployments with 50 or fewer users in a 30-day period, substantive contributors with written permission, and holders of an enterprise licence. Code up to version 0.6.5 remains under BSD-3. The page also states plainly that the licence is "not an OSI-approved 'open source' license". The repository carries the same "Open WebUI License" text.

For a company of 5 to 50 people, the branding condition rarely matters. Above 50 active users, you must either keep the Open WebUI name and logo or buy an enterprise licence. The documentation offers enterprise plans covering "custom branding, SLA support, or Long-Term Support (LTS)", with no published price.

Data handling depends on your setup. Conversations stay on your server, and each connected model provider's own terms decide what happens to the prompts sent to it.

At 10 users: $0 in licence fees, plus a server (see the hosting category) and model costs. Compare it in the AI tools for work category.

Compare in AI tools for work

All AI tools for work tools