Skip to content

Notion Business plan pricing

A docs and wiki workspace whose Business plan includes its AI agent and meeting notes, with a stated no-training policy.

Cloudwhere it runs
3plans listed
27 Octprices read 2026

Cost at your team size

5 seats$0per month on Free
10 seats$0per month on Free
25 seats$0per month on Free

Cheapest hosted plan that allows the team, per month, before tax and add-ons.

PlanPriceUnitBillingSeatsNote
FreeFree—free—AI trial only
Plus$10per seat / monthbilling period not stated—AI trial only
Business$20per seat / monthbilling period not stated—Includes Notion Agent and AI Meeting Notes

Read from the vendor’s pages on , in USD, excluding tax. Where a page did not say whether a price is annual or monthly, the table says “billing period not stated”.

What you get, and the catch

Best for
Teams that already keep their documents in Notion and want AI features inside that workspace rather than a separate assistant.
Watch out
Full AI is on Business and above; Free and Plus include only a trial. Zero data retention with AI providers is an Enterprise feature.

Notion belongs in this category because of where its AI features sit in the price list. The pricing page shows:

  • Free: $0 per seat, with a trial of Notion AI.
  • Plus: $10 per seat per month, with a trial of Notion AI.
  • Business: $20 per seat per month. Adds "Notion Agent" and "AI Meeting Notes", plus SAML single sign-on.
  • Enterprise: contact sales.

The page offers yearly billing, saving up to 20%, but showed a single figure per plan in the text we read, so we have not assigned a billing period. Custom agents are "Free to try, then $10 per 1,000 monthly Notion credits".

On data use, Notion's FAQ states: "Notion AI will not use your data to train our models unless you opt in", and says its contracts with AI subprocessors "prohibit the use of customer data to train their models". The data-retention row in the comparison table shows 30-day retention for Free, Plus and Business, and zero data retention for Enterprise. The Enterprise card says Notion's LLM providers use zero data retention for Enterprise workspaces.

The comparison that matters: if your team already pays for Plus, moving everyone to Business for AI costs an extra $10 per seat per month. That is half the price of a separate $20 assistant seat, but it only works inside Notion.

At 10 seats: $200 a month on Business. Compare it in the AI tools for work category.

Compare in AI tools for work

All AI tools for work tools