Skip to content

HubSpot Smart CRM pricing

A free CRM for up to two users that grows into a marketing, sales and service suite, with a large price step at the Professional tier.

Cloudwhere it runs
3plans listed
27 Octprices read 2026

Cost at your team size

5 seats$100per month on Starter
10 seats$200per month on Starter
25 seats$500per month on Starter

Cheapest hosted plan that allows the team, per month, before tax and add-ons.

PlanPriceUnitBillingSeatsNote
FreeFree—freemax 2 seats
Starter$20per seat / monthbilling period not stated—List price. New customers were offered $7 per seat on the read date.
Sales Hub Professional$90per seat / monthbilling period not stated—$90 or $100 per seat by billing period, plus $1,500 one-time onboarding

Read from the vendor’s pages on , in USD, excluding tax. Where a page did not say whether a price is annual or monthly, the table says “billing period not stated”.

What you get, and the catch

Best for
Two-person teams who want a free CRM now, and teams that plan to run marketing email from the same system.
Watch out
The free tier stops at 2 users, and Professional adds a required $1,500 onboarding fee on top of a much higher seat price.

HubSpot's free CRM is where a lot of small teams start, and its limits are printed plainly on the pricing page: up to 2 users, 1,000 contacts, and 1,000 records for each other standard object type. The third person on the team is the point where HubSpot starts costing money.

Starter lists at $20 per seat per month. On the day we read the page, a banner also offered new customers Starter from $7 per seat, advertised as a saving of up to 65%. We use the $20 list figure for every cost on this site, because the offer applies only to new customers and the page does not say how long it lasts. Starter allows up to 50 workflows with restricted triggers and actions, 15 pipelines and 500 HubSpot Credits.

The next step is large. Sales Hub Professional shows $90 and $100 per seat per month, depending on the billing period (the page does not attach labels to the two figures), and carries a required one-time onboarding fee of $1,500. Professional raises the limits to 300 workflows and 100 pipelines.

At 10 seats: Starter costs $200 a month at list price. The same team on Sales Hub Professional pays at least $900 a month, plus the onboarding fee in the first month.

How to compare it: HubSpot is cheapest for a team of one or two and becomes one of the more expensive options here once a team needs Professional features. Look at the CRM category to see where the other tools land at your seat count.

Compare in CRM

All CRM tools